Sitcoms and perfect match

I’ve tried all the things that one is supposed to do with a heart broken: Try a new diet, focus on my studies, try a new hobby, exercise, dress up and go out… and i have ended like in every romantic movie: sitting in front of my MacBook on my pjs watching uncountable chapters of old sitcoms while i read again and again his sms, repeating me «you should just let it go» in british accent, promising myself that this is the last time i red them. God, is incredible, I know I am a strong women, i live alone since 17, I’m the top of my class, nevertheless, who am i kidding, we are all the same fools on love. Bloody hell. This british accent thing is starting to worry me. I can’t stop thinking about him. I have left lots of mini messages all over the house, in the refrigerator, on my bed, books, on the door… all of them are the same «he doesn’t even think about you, let it go», the same on my screensaver, and since i don’t have the courage of deleting his number, i changed his name to «Mr. Doesnt even think about you». I don’t have the intention of destroying the modern ideal of a women who doesn’t need a men, but, lets be honest, once one falls in love the political agendas go pretty much to hell. It was a fine affair but now it’s over sounds in my head, i wish i was a tiger because now i don’t feel like one.

So I choose to watch a sitcom that i remember simple and funny when i was little, The Nanny, well ta dá! I, with my infinite wisdom, choose exactly the chapters where constant parallels about how good of a couple are Mr. Sheffield and Fran, like if i needed a reminder of what a good couple means. Now that we are at it, what does a good couple needs to work? to start, love, of course, the common intereses, but not work and career, imagine go home and continue to talk about the same things you were doing the past 8 hours, a little variety, would help to relax and to think out of the box. I think opposites attract, but only if A has always wanted to be like B and viceversa, that way all the strange ways of one would be admired by the other. Perfect match.

What do yo do when feeling down? This afternoon i though i was getting sick with the flu because i have fever, but it turns out that is just part of the beautiful pack of symptoms that come with depression. So i didn’t go anywhere.

Jo.

Deja un comentario